Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Inter Section Quiz 2017

The much awaited Inter Section Quiz 2017 was conducted by XQuizzite in both the Old and New Campuses. The prelims round of the event was held on the 30th of January 2017 and it witnessed huge participation from both the junior and senior batches and from all streams - BM, HRM, RM and SM.

The teams or sections which qualified for the finals (in no particular order) were

1. Rohit Mohanty and Arya Swayamshree - BM A, 2017 batch

2. Amit Mohanty and Shouvik Mukherjee - BM E, 2018 batch

3. Shakti P. Biswal and Shikhar Verma - HRM B, 2017 batch

4. Navodeep Dutta and Abeer Wadnerkar - HRM B, 2018 batch

5. Sampad Acharya and Nisarg Joshi - RM A, Cross - Batch

6. Shobhan Meher and Samir Panda - RM B, 2017 batch

The Final round of the event was conducted on the 07th of February 2017 and the winning team or section was

Rohit Mohanty and Arya Swayamshree - BM A, 2017 batch

The teams which reached the finals:

The following were the questions:


Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Quizzing League #1

The Harry Potter Quiz

Conducted on : 31st October-Old Campus ; 1st November-New Campus
The first session of the Quizzing league in the XIMB-XUB campus got off to a flying start. The Quizzing League  includes quizzes on a wide range of popular topics, and at the end of the season, a winner will be announced from each campus.

The winning tems of XIMB Campus were:
1st - Rituparna, Anishok and Subhojit
2nd- Prerak, Anoop and Marmik
3rd - Rohit, Swastik and Subhrajyoti
QM: Neeraja Venu

The winners from XUB Campus were:
1st- Shikhar Verma, Pritish Routray, Reyomi Roy
2nd- Cinibali Banerjee, Prerana Chand, Sonal Singh
3rd- Sai Aditya, Ananya Mohapatra, Tapan Das
QM's: Abeer Wadnerkar and Navodeep Dutta

Some snapshots from the event:

The Quiz Questions for both campuses are given below


Sunday, October 16, 2016

Rand (0, M) – The General Quiz

XQuizzite conducted the Rand (0, M) Quiz based on a general theme on the 05th of October, 2016. The Quiz master for the event was Mr. Pragyananda Mishra. The event was held in the old campus and it saw huge participation from the students of both the old and new campuses. The winners and the audience won many Ola goodies, all thanks to Mr. Mishra who handles the Marketing, Logistics and Operations of Ola.
The winners were:
1st: Cinibali Banerjee and Snigdhadeb De
2nd: Aditya Kulashri, Navodeep Dutta and Abeer Wadnerkar

The snaps of the winners from the event:

The following were the questions: